skip to main content
placeholder for top bar

2022 - 2023 Board

2021-2022 Officers  
Name 
Email Address 
President 
Javeria Syed
president@galeranchptsa.org
Executive Vice President 
Becky Chu
executivevp@galeranchptsa.org
Recording Secretary + Historian
Drew Guitarte
secretary@galeranchptsa.org
Treasurer 
Helen Yeung
treasurer@galeranchptsa.org
Auditor 
PJ Dhoot
pkdhoot@gmail.com
Financial Secretary 
Yogini Tailor
yogini.tailor@gmail.com
VP Legislation 
Open
 
Parliamentarian 
Shadee Dastmalchi
safkham@yahoo.com
2021-2022 Committees Chairs
Name 
Email Address 
Art Reflections
Bhaargavi Aravindan
reflections@galeranchptsa.org
Communications
Nikita Tiwari
Becky Chu
communications@galeranchptsa.org
Ed. Fund Liaison 
OPEN
OPEN
Health and Wellness 
Open
 
Honorary Service Awards 
Kiran Banga
 
Hospitality 
Vani Mehta
Crina Danson
hospitality@galeranchptsa.org
Inclusion & Diversity 
Harini Gowrishankar
harinivenki11@gmail.com
Membership
OPEN
 
Parent Education 
Open
 
Red Ribbon Week 
OPEN
 
Registration 
 
grmsptsa@gmail.com
Run for Education 
 
 
 
Sister School 
Helen Yeung
treasurer@galeranchptsa.org
Special Needs 
 Open
 
Spirit Wear 
Kiran Banga
spiritweargrms@gmail.com
Teacher Grant 
Shadee Dastmalchi
safkham@yahoo.com
Advisors 
Name 
Email Address 
Principal 
Jenny Torres
JTorres@srvusd.net
Teacher Rep 1
 
 
Teacher Rep 2
 
 
 
Students, parents, and teachers are encouraged to join the Gale Ranch Middle School PTSA.  If you are interested in an OPEN Position or would like to be involved in any other way, please feel free to email us at grmsptsa@gmail.com or contact any Board Member for more information and process to join.